or  

Use AUT articlelinker to find fulltext articles available through the library.

Opening hours

Summer Break & Summer School, 15 December 2021 - 27 February 2022

Christmas & New Year break: 15 December 2021 - 9 January 2022, all Libraries services CLOSED, online resources are available.


10 - 31 January 2022

Library chat is available from 8 am to 7 pm Monday to Friday and 10 am to 6 pm on Saturdays (closed on Sundays).

City Campus Library only will be open for bookable study spaces at the days & times below. Book a study space at any campus library via the AUT app (download the app here).

  • Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday: 10 am to 3 pm
  • Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday: CLOSED

South and North Campus Libraries: CLOSED

Auckland Anniversary Day, Monday 31 January 2022: closed


01 February 2022 – 27 February 2022

Library chat is available from 8 am to 7 pm Monday to Friday and 10 am to 6 pm on Saturdays (closed on Sundays).

    City Campus Library
  • Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday: 10 am to 3 pm
  • Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday: CLOSED
  • Waitangi Day, Monday 07 February 2022: CLOSED
    Norht & South Campus Libraries
  • Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday: 10 am to 3 pm
  • Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday: CLOSED
  • Waitangi Day, Monday 07 February 2022: CLOSED

All Campus Libraries

Monday to Friday: 8 am to 10 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am to 6 pm

Good Friday, 15 April 2022: closed
Easter Saturday, 16 April 2022: 10 am to 6 pm
Easter Sunday, 17 April 2022: closed
Easter Monday, 18 April & Easter Tuesday, 19 April 2022: closed
Anzac Day, Monday 25 April 2022: open, 10 am to 6 pm

All Campus Libraries

Monday to Friday: 8 am to 11 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am to 10 pm

Queen's Birthday, Monday 6 June 2022: open, 10 am to 6 pm

All Campus Libraries

Monday to Friday: 8 am to 7 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10 am to 6 pm

Matariki day, Friday 24 June 2022: closed