or  

Use AUT articlelinker to find fulltext articles available through the library.

Library staff

Library Executive, team managers and coordinators are listed below. To contact other Library staff use the AUT staff directory.

For general enquiries use the Feedback form or email aut_library@aut.ac.nz

Collections

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Jean Schutte Manager 8874 jean.schutte@aut.ac.nz
Andrew Stewart Team Leader, Content & Collections 8507 astewart@aut.ac.nz
Deidre Ashton Team Leader, Resource Sharing 8575 dashton@aut.ac.nz
Ina van der Merwe Team Leader, Systems & Access 8548 ivandeme@aut.ac.nz
Mark Simmonds Team Leader, Collection Analytics & Strategy 8543 msimmond@aut.ac.nz

Learning Success

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Dr Julie Trafford Manager 8952 julie.trafford@aut.ac.nz
Dr Lucy Macnaught Team Leader, Post-graduate Research 6083 lucy.macnaught@aut.ac.nz
Mark Bassett Team Leader, Learning & Teaching 5718 mbassett@aut.ac.nz

Library Community Engagement

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Claire Gabriel Manager 8288 cgabriel@aut.ac.nz
Jason Ashton Team Leader, City Campus 8309 jashton@aut.ac.nz
Matthew Banks Team Leader, North Campus 7291 mabanks@aut.ac.nz
Troy Tuhou Team Leader, South Campus 6701 troy.tuhou@aut.ac.nz
Hans Tommy Library Community Engagement Coordinator  htommy@aut.ac.nz

Online & Open Initiatives

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Craig Murdoch Manager 8550 cmurdoch@aut.ac.nz
Luqman Hayes Team Leader, Scholarly Communications 8519 lhayes@aut.ac.nz
Sanya Baker Team Leader, Online Services 8815 sabaker@aut.ac.nz

People & Planning

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Dr Eamon Wright Manager 8603 ewright@aut.ac.nz
Iris Zhu Business Information Coordinator 8873 iris.zhu@aut.ac.nz
(Vacant) Communications Coordinator   
Ann McKillop Staff Development & Engagement Coordinator 6451 amckillo@aut.ac.nz
Sarah Powell Copyright & Open Access Advisor 6643 sarah.powell@aut.ac.nz
Savine Stander Personal Assistant to the University Librarian 9453 sstander@aut.ac.nz

Research & Academic Engagement

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Amanda Cole Manager 8675 acole@aut.ac.nz
Ann Chen Team Leader, Research Support 8573 achen@aut.ac.nz
Emma Chapman Team Leader, Information Literacy 8672 echapman@aut.ac.nz

Library Executive

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Kim Tairi University Librarian 9939 kim.tairi@aut.ac.nz
Gillian Barthorpe Director, Collections & Engagement Services 8630 gbarthor@aut.ac.nz
Shari Hearne Director, Research & Learning Services 8551 shearne@aut.ac.nz