Covid Alert Level 1 in Auckland. All 3 libraries are open and operating normally. Please follow all government and AUT guidelines. Stay safe.


Use AUT articlelinker to find fulltext articles available through the library.

Library staff

Library Executive, team managers and coordinators are listed below. To contact other Library staff use the AUT staff directory.

For general enquiries use the Feedback form or email


Jean Schutte Manager 8874
Andrew Stewart Team Leader, Content & Collections 8507
Deidre Ashton Team Leader, Resource Sharing 8575
Ina van der Merwe Team Leader, Systems & Access 8548
Mark Simmonds Team Leader, Collection Analytics & Strategy 8543

Learning Success

Ngaire Rix Manager 8952
Dr Lucy Macnaught Team Leader, Post-graduate Research 6083
Mark Bassett Team Leader, Learning & Teaching 5718

Library Community Engagement

Claire Gabriel Manager 8288
Jason Ashton Team Leader, City Campus 8309
Matthew Banks Team Leader, North Campus 7291
Troy Tuhou Team Leader, South Campus 6701
Hans Tommy Library Community Engagement Coordinator 6039

Online & Open Initiatives

Craig Murdoch Manager 8550
Luqman Hayes Team Leader, Scholarly Communications 8519
Sanya Baker Team Leader, Online Services 8815

People & Planning

Dr Eamon Wright Manager 8603
Iris Zhu Business Information Coordinator 8873
Kim Anderson Communications Coordinator 8262
Ann McKillop Staff Development & Engagement Coordinator 6451
Sarah Powell Copyright & Open Access Advisor 6643
Savine Stander Personal Assistant to the University Librarian 9453

Research & Academic Engagement

Amanda Cole Manager 8675
Ann Chen Team Leader, Research Support 8573
Emma Chapman Team Leader, Information Literacy 8672

Library Executive

Kim Tairi University Librarian 9939
Gillian Barthorpe Director, Collections & Engagement Services 8630
Ben  Conyers Director, Research & Learning Services 8551