Group study rooms at the City and North Campus Libraries will be refurbished between Nov 18 & Dec 20. Some study rooms at City will still be available. Check the group study room booking system for availability.

 or  

Use AUT articlelinker to find fulltext articles available through the library.

Liaison Librarian services

Liaison Librarians provide research consultations and support for academic programmes in your subject area.

Students: make an appointment with your Liaison Librarian for in-depth assistance with using Library resources.

Academic Staff: your Liaison Librarian can:

  • support your research, including advice on search strategies, publishing & research impact
  • deliver workshops for your students in information literacy skills and using Library resources
  • advise on and arrange the purchase of Library resources for your teaching programmes

Andrew South

Andrew South

  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physiotherapy
  • Podiatry
  • Public Health & Psychosocial Studies

Phone: 9219999 ext.7331
Email: asouth@aut.ac.nz

Anna Matich

Anna Matich

  • Engineering
  • Computer & Mathematical Sciences

Phone: 9219999 ext.8511
Email: amatich@aut.ac.nz

Caitlin van Hoffen

Caitlin van Hoffen

  • Language & Culture
  • Social Sciences & Public Policy

Phone: 9219999 ext.8670
Email: caitlin.vanhoffen@aut.ac.nz

Donna Jarvis

Donna Jarvis

  • Nursing
  • Emergency Management
  • BHSc standard pathway

Phone: 9219999 ext.7330
Email: djarvis@aut.ac.nz

Elwyn Sheehan

Elwyn Sheehan

  • Art & Design
  • Te Ara Poutama

Phone: 9219999 ext.8914
Email: elwyn.sheehan@aut.ac.nz

Emma McFadgen

Emma McFadgen

  • Communication Studies

Phone: 9219999 ext.8394
Email: emcfadge@aut.ac.nz

Fen Su

Fen Su

  • Hospitality & Tourism
  • Library Special Collection

Phone: 9219999 ext.8540
Email: fsu@aut.ac.nz

Geraldine Hay

Geraldine Hay

  • Business Information Systems
  • Human Relations Mgmt & Employment Relations
  • International Business
  • Management, MBA programme
  • Sustainable Enterprise

Phone: 9219999 ext.6326
Email: geraldine.hay@aut.ac.nz

Melanie Grant

Melanie Grant

  • Sport & Recreation

Phone: 9219999 ext.7709
Email: melanie.grant@aut.ac.nz

Melanie Lovich

Melanie Lovich

  • Law
  • Taxation

Phone: 9219999 ext.8568
Email: mlovich@aut.ac.nz

Philip Combs

Philip Combs

  • Science

Phone: 9219999 ext.8290
Email: pcombs@aut.ac.nz

Steph Clout

Steph Clout

  • Midwifery
  • Paramedicine
  • South Campus

Phone: 9219999 ext.6364
Email: steph.clout@aut.ac.nz

Suhasini Gazula

Suhasini Gazula

  • Education

Phone: 9219999 ext.7343
Email: sgazula@aut.ac.nz

Sushila Parmanandam

Sushila Parmanandam

  • Accounting
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Marketing & Advertising

Phone: 9219999 ext.8510
Email: sparmana@aut.ac.nz