More hours
  • City 
  • North 
  • South 

Liaison Librarians

Support for your research and advanced study

Liaison Librarians provide research consultations and support for academic programmes in your subject area.

Students: make an appointment with your Liaison Librarian for in-depth assistance with using Library resources.

Academic Staff: your Liaison Librarian can:

  • support your research, including advice on search strategies, publishing & research impact
  • deliver workshops for your students in information literacy skills and using Library resources
  • advise on and arrange the purchase of Library resources for your teaching programmes

Andrew South

Andrew South
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physiotherapy
  • Podiatry
  • Public Health & Psychosocial Studies

921 9999 ext.7331

asouth@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Anna Matich

Anna Matich
Engineering
Computer & Mathematical Sciences

921 9999 ext.8511

amatich@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Chris Hu

Chris Hu
  • Science

921 9999 ext.5584

chris.hu@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Donna Jarvis

Donna Jarvis
  • Nursing
  • Midwifery (North)
  • Emergency Management
  • BHSc standard pathway

921 9999 ext.7330

djarvis@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Emma McFadgen

Emma McFadgen
  • Communication Studies

921 9999 ext.8394

emcfadge@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Fen Su

Fen Su
  • Hospitality & Tourism
  • Law (1st & 2nd Year LLB)

921 9999 ext.8540

fsu@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Geraldine Hay

Geraldine Hay
  • Midwifery (South)
  • Paramedicine
  • South Campus

921 9999 ext.6364

geraldine.hay@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Melanie Lovich

Melanie Lovich
  • International Business
  • Law
  • Taxation

921 9999 ext.8568

mlovich@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Philip Combs

Philip Combs
  • Te Ara Poutama

921 9999 ext.8290

pcombs@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Scott Venning

Scott Venning
  • Business Information Systems
  • HR Mgmt & Employment Relations
  • Management, MBA programme
  • Sustainable Enterprise

921 9999 ext.6326

svenning@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Shahzad Ghahreman

Shahzad Ghahreman
  • Language & Culture
  • Library Special Collection
  • Social Sciences & Public Policy

921 9999 ext.8670

sghahrem@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Steph Clout

Steph Clout
  • Education (Secondary Teaching)
  • Sport & Recreation

9219999 ext.7709

steph.clout@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Sushila Parmanandam

Sushila Parmanandam
  • Accounting
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Marketing & Advertising

921 9999 ext.8510

sparmana@aut.ac.nz

Subject Guides page

Liaison Librarians