More hours
  • City 
  • North 
  • South 

EndNote Essentials

EndNote Essentials workshops

EndNote is a reference management software that can help you manage the information resources used in your coursework and research. You will learn how to:

  • create an EndNote library
  • input references manually or through exporting from databases, Google Scholar, or Library Search
  • edit the references
  • insert references (“in-text citations”) into a Word document
  • create a reference list
  • create groups
  • attach PDFs to references

The session will include tips for efficient use of EndNote and advice on obtaining the software for use off campus. We will use EndNote X7 with emphasis on the APA 6th reference style and Windows. Mac users are welcome to attend and will be provided with a Mac version of the workshop notes.

Please note: participants must have a good understanding of Windows and Microsoft Office - Word. Booking is essential.

City Campus workshops

Venue: Library WA414G, Library Teaching Lab
DateTime Places remaining Book now
Monday 6 March 2 to 4 pm Loading ...Book now
Friday 10 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Wednesday 15 March 2 to 4 pm Loading ...Book now
Friday 17 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Monday 20 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Wednesday 22 March 5.30 to 7.30 pm Loading ...Book now
Friday 31 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Tuesday 4 April 2 to 4 pm Loading ...Book now
Tuesday 11 April 2 to 4 pm Loading ...Book now

North Shore Campus workshops

Venue: Library AL120, Library Teaching Lab
DateTime Places remaining Book now
Tuesday 7 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Thursday 9 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Monday 13 March 2 to 4 pm Loading ...Book now
Wednesday 22 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Friday 31 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Tuesday 4 April 2 to 4 pm Loading ...Book now

South Campus workshops

Venue: Library MA204, Library Teaching Lab
DateTime Places remaining Book now
Wednesday 8 March 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now
Monday 20 March 1.30 to 3.30 pm Loading ...Book now
Tuesday 28 March 11 am to 1 pm Loading ...Book now
Wednesday 5 April 10 am to 12 midday Loading ...Book now

EndNote Essentials